Salary Commission


  • First review to be complete within 90 days of appointment
  • For subsequent years, the commission shall meet no less than one time per year, during the month of August (Date & Time TBD)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


These are the members of the current Salary Commission.
Commissioner Term Expires
David Van Kirk December 2019
VACANT December 2019
Shelley Ann Jensen December 2020
Patrick Daniels December 2020
VACANT December 2021


The salary commission shall review and establish the salaries of the mayor and the councilpersons and shall exercise the powers and perform the duties set forth by RCW 35.21.015; and Monroe Municipal Code 2.24.060. (See Ordinance No. 001/2015)

It is composed of five members who are appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Appointments are for a term of three years; and no member of the commission shall be appointed to more than two terms, whether consecutive or otherwise.

Commission meeting dates and times are to be determined; and will be noticed accordingly. The public is invited to all Salary Commission meetings.

Accommodations for people with disabilities will be provided upon request. Call City Hall at 360-794-7400; and please allow one-week advance notice.